Today is the 13th anniversary of the September 11 attacks at the World Trade Center. The city is holding the remembrance ceremony this morning at the National September 11 Memorial plaza at the World Trade Center. There are six moments of silence—two for when the planes hit the towers, two for when each tower fell, one for the attack on the Pentagon and one for Flight 93, which crashed in Shanksville, PA. The names of all victims from the WTC, Pentagon and Flight 93 attacks will be read, as well the 1993 WTC attack victims. Here's the program:

8:46 a.m. Citywide moment of silence

(observance of time AA Flight 11 struck North Tower)
Families of victims of 2001 and 1993 attacks will begin reading the names
9:03 a.m. Moment of silence (observance of time UA Flight 175 struck South Tower)
Reading of names continues
9:37 a.m. Moment of silence (observance of Flight 77 striking the Pentagon)
Reading of names continues
9:59 a.m. Moment of silence (observance of the South Tower falling) Reading of names continues
10:03 a.m. Moment of silence (observance of Flight 93 crashing near Shanksville, Pa.)
Reading of names continues
10:28 a.m. Moment of silence (observance of the North Tower falling)
Reading of names continues
Reading of names concludes

You can see a list of the victims' names here and learn more about how the victims' names were arranged around the Memorial here.

The ceremony will also include honor guard of individuals from the NYPD, FDNY and PAPD. A livestream of the ceremony will be on the 9/11 Memorial and Museum's website,

And, for the first time, the 9/11 Memorial plaza will be open to the public for a special viewing of Tribute in Light, starting at 6 p.m. The 9/11 Memorial and Museum says, "It will illuminate the New York City sky just south of the Memorial site. The Memorial will remain open until midnight for the anniversary to ensure this meaningful experience is available to all who wish to pay tribute at this sacred site." The light will fade at sunrise tomorrow.