2006_12_ARTS_PLUG.pngThose folks at JellyNYC (also responsible for the free Sunday shows at McCarren Park Pool this summer) booked a great lineup for the 2007 Plug Awards. The awards will take place on February 10th at Irving Plaza, and so far the lineup looks like this:

Deerhoof, Tokyo Police Club, Silversun Pickups, El-P, Stephen Malkmus (with Janet Weiss from Sleater-Kinney on drums).

Yeah, you read that right: Stephen Malkmus with Janet Weiss on drums. And to top it all off: David Cross is hosting, and more surprises to fill out the night are being hinted at. Last year the awards weren't an exclusive invite-only thing, so we're hoping the same goes this year. If you were there, you may remember the awkward stage appearance by Nick Sylvester. Stay tuned for more details, and don't forget to vote online!