The New York hip-hop scene suffered a terrible blow when Sean Price died unexpectedly in his sleep in 2015. The day after his death, residents of both Crown Heights and Brownsville created an impromptu memorial as Meres One, head of the now-demolished 5Pointz, painted a mural portrait in his honor. Now, almost two years to the day since the MC's passing, fans can enjoy a brand new album of Price's work. Duck Down Music has just released Price's new posthumous album Imperius Rex, a searing 14-track record that features contributions from rap all-stars like MF Doom, Raekwon, Method Man, Smif-N-Wessun, Freeway, and perhaps most poignantly, another gone-too-soon titan of New York hip-hop: Mobb Deep's Prodigy.

Imperius Rex is the second posthumous Sean Price release—Price died in the midst of the lead-up to his Songs In the Key of Price mixtape.

A release party for the new record is happening Tuesday night at Brooklyn Bowl, with local hip-hop stars Skyzoo and Sadat X set to perform, plus, of course, special unannounced guests. If you're a fan of hard-hitting East Coast rap, you'd be wise to get tickets now.

All of Imperius Rex is available for streaming on both Spotify and Apple Music, and you can purchase special album bundles on Duck Down's website. Listen to the single "Definition of God" below.