Saturday Night Live returns for its 43rd season on September 30th, and NBC has just announced they'll be broadcasting the entire season live, coast-to-coast. This is the first time a whole SNL season will be broadcast live, though this isn't the first time the show has broadcast an episode live—the final four episodes of the 42nd season also aired live in every time zone (which reportedly gave them a ratings boost).

Lorne Michaels discussed the broadcasting strategy earlier this year, explaining, "There were two significant reasons. One was [NBC's] Bob Greenblatt wanted it, and two was that social media was so [focused] on the show that if you were following Twitter you were hearing about it before you could see it... it’s better if it’s live and they’re seeing it at the same time.”

Each episode will air live at: 11:30 p.m. Eastern; 10:30 p.m. Central; 9:30 p.m. Mountain and 8:30 p.m. Pacific. According to The Hollywood Reporter, encore presentations of the show "will be shown in the Mountain and Pacific time zones at 11:30 p.m."

The season premiere will be hosted by Ryan Gosling, with Jay-Z as musical guest. You can also expect to see Alec Baldwin, who just won an Emmy for portraying President Trump on the show, as did Kate McKinnon (Outstanding Supporting Actress), Dave Chappelle (Best Guest Actor), and Melissa McCarthy (Best Guest Actress). All in all the show took home 9 Emmys, most notably winning in the Outstanding Variety Sketch Series category for the first time in the 1990s.