From a former United Nations ambassador to a trans activist/actress to the journalistic duo who broke the Harvey Weinstein scandal, it’s bound to be an exciting fall season at the Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan. The Lambert Center for Arts + Ideas, known for its conversations series, performing arts events, and studio art and culinary classes, just launched their fall season of programming. It’s a curated series of arts and cultural offerings showcasing the power, diversity, and fierceness of today’s female creators, innovators, and agents of change. And it’s a season you won’t want to miss.

Tickets start at $20.

For tickets and more information, visit jccmanhattan.org/fall-is-female

Wednesday, September 11: Samantha Power in conversation with Abigail Pogrebin: “The Education of an Idealist”

Wednesday, September 18: “The Newish Jewish Encyclopedia: From Abraham to Zabar’s and Everything in Between” book launch

Wednesday, September 25: Yiddish Tango from Warsaw

Thursday, September 26: Sarah Hurwitz in conversation with Abigail Pogrebin: “Here All Along” Book Launch

Wednesday, October 3: What Everyone’s Talking About with Abigail Pogrebin: “The Education of Brett Kavanaugh" with Robin Pogrebin and Kate Kelly”

Wednesday, October 30: Person Place Thing with Randy Cohen: Shakina Nayfack

Wednesday, November 6: Modern Loss with Rebecca Soffer

Sunday, November 10: AvevA in Concert

Wednesday, November 13: What Everyone’s Talking About with Abigail Pogrebin: “She Said” Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey

Thursday, December 12: “Unfinished” by Heidi Latsky Dance

Wednesday, December 18: “The Wanderers,” A Play Reading

This post is brought to you by our sponsor, JCC Manhattan